39 Past Players from Beef ‘O’ Brady’s Bowl St. Petersburg on the NFL Rosters

ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. (September 12, 2013)– The Beef ‘O’ Brady’s Bowl St. Petersburg has hosted five games since its inception in 2008 and 39 players who have appeared in past bowl games are currently in the National Football League (NFL).  The 39 players are represented on 22 NFL teams with the New England Patriots roster leading the way with five of the players.

“We’ve hosted hundreds of terrific student-athletes over the past five years and it’s great to be able to watch an NFL game and know there’s a strong possibility we’ll see at least one of these talented players,” said Brett Dulaney, Executive Director of the Beef ‘O’ Brady’s Bowl St. Petersburg.

Rutgers, which defeated UCF in 2009, has a bowl-best 12 players from that team currently in the NFL led by DB Devin McCourty (New England Patriots) and WR Mohamed Sanu (Cincinnati Bengals).  UCF, which is the only team to appear in two Beef ‘O’ Brady’s Bowl games, is next best with six players.  Two of those six players, CB  A.J. Bouye (Houston Texans) and RB Latavius Murray (Oakland Raiders) were in last year’s win over Ball State.

The Beef ‘O’ Brady’s Bowl St. Petersburg is an ESPN Regional Television (ERT) owned bowl game featuring teams from the American Athletic Conference (AAC) and Conference USA. The game will be played Monday,Dec. 23,2013 at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Fla., at 2:00 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Players in the Pros – 39
(as of September 12, 2013)

2012 Game (2)

UCF (2)
A.J. Bouye                   CB       Houston Texans
Latavius Murray         RB       Oakland Raiders #

Ball State (0)

2011 Game (7)

Marshall (3)
Omar Brown                 DB       Baltimore Ravens *
Vinny Curry                  DE       Philadelphia Eagles
Aaron Dobson             WR      New England Patriots

FIU (4)
Johnathan Cyprien      S          Jacksonville Jaguars
Caylin Hauptmann      OT        Cleveland Browns *
T.Y. Hilton                     WR       Indianapolis Colts
Tourek Williams           DE       San Diego Chargers

2010 Game (8)

Louisville (5)
Alex Kupper                 C          Houston Texans *
Bilal Powell                  RB       New York Jets
Johnny Patrick             DB       San Diego Chargers
Greg Scruggs               DE       Seattle Seahawks #
Byron Stingily               OT       Tennessee Titans

Southern Mississippi (3)
Jamie Collins               OLB     New England Patriots
Austin Davis                 QB       Miami Dolphins *
Lamar Holmes             OG       Atlanta Falcons

2009 Game (16)

Rutgers (12)
Steve Beauharnais      LB        New England Patriots
Marcus Cooper            CB       San Francisco 49ers
Anthony Davis              OT       San Francisco 49ers
Ka’lial Glaud                 LB        Tampa Bay Buccaneers *
Khaseem Greene        OLB     Chicago Bears
Duron Harmon             S          New England Patriots
D.C. Jefferson              TE       Arizona Cardinals
George Johnson         DE       Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Joe Lefeged                 DB       Indianapolis Colts
Devin McCourty           CB       New England Patriots
Mohamed Sanu           WR       Cincinnati Bengals
Tim Wright                     TE       Tampa Bay Buccaneers

UCF (4)
Bruce Miller                  FB        San Francisco 49ers
Adam Nissley              TE        Atlanta Falcons #
Jah Reid                       OT       Baltimore Ravens
Josh Robinson            CB       Minnesota Vikings

2008 Game (6)

USF (4)
Nate Allen                    CB       Philadelphia Eagles
Jerome Murphy          CB       Washington Redskins
Mistral Raymond        CB       Minnesota Vikings
George Selvie             DE       Dallas Cowboys

Memphis (2)
Ronald Leary               OL       Dallas Cowboys
Clinton McDonald       DT       Seattle Seahawks

# Injured Reserve
*Practice Squad

About Beef ‘O’ Brady’s
Beef ‘O’ Brady’s is a national franchise of family sports pubs that achieves its success by building relationships with the local schools, youth sports leagues, and other community organizations in each and every Beef ‘O’ Brady’s neighborhood market. The “kid appeal” of this unique concept is reinforced by a very moderately priced kids menu and video games. Ironically, despite what the name implies, Beef ‘O’ Brady’s is actually best known for its Buffalo-style chicken wings. The company, headquartered in Tampa, Fla. has more than 214 locations in 22 states.  An award-winning franchise system, the Beef ‘O’ Brady’s franchise opportunity is consistently recognized by Entrepreneur’s Franchise 500 in the category of Full-Service Restaurants.  For more information, visitwww.beefobradysfranchise.com.

ESPN Events
ESPN Events, a division of ESPN Regional Television (ERT), owns and operates a large portfolio of collegiate sporting events worldwide. The roster includes two Labor Day weekend college football games; 10 college bowl games and eight college basketball events, which accounts for approximately 200 hours of programming, reaches almost 64 million viewers and attracts over a half a million attendees each year. With satellite offices in Boise, Birmingham, Dallas-Fort Worth, Albuquerque, St. Petersburg and Las Vegas, ESPN Events builds relationships with conferences, schools and local communities, as well as providing unique experiences for teams and fans.

A subsidiary of ESPN, ERT is also the production headquarters forESPNU; syndication rights-holder and producer of national and regional shows for college conferences (American,Big 12,Mid-American,SEC) and manages the Big 12 Corporate Partner Program.

Collegiate Football

AdvoCare Texas Kickoff (Houston); BBVA Compass Bowl (Birmingham, Ala.); Beef ‘O’ Brady’s Bowl St. PetersburgBell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl (Dallas-Fort Worth) ;Camellia Bowl (Montgomery, Ala.); Famous Idaho Potato Bowl (Boise); Gildan New Mexico Bowl (Albuquerque); Heart of Dallas Bowl Presented by PlainsCapital Bank (Dallas-Fort Worth); Las Vegas BowlMEAC/SWAC Challenge presented by Disney (Orlando, Fla.); Texas Bowl (Houston); Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl (Honolulu) and The Home Depot College Football Awards

Collegiate Basketball

Armed Forces Classic (Camp Humphreys, South Korea); Charleston Classic (S.C.); Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic (Honolulu); Jimmy V Men’s & Women’s Basketball Classics presented by Corona Extra (Madison Square Garden & Durham, N.C.); Old Spice Classic (Walt Disney World Resort near Orlando, Fla.); Puerto Rico Tip-Off (San Juan, PR); State Farm Champions Classic (United Center, Chicago) and Wooden Legacy (Orange County, Calif.)

For more information, visitwww.espnevents.comor follow onTwitterandFacebook.



2024 Union Home Mortgage Gasparilla Bowl Scheduled for Friday, December 20 at Raymond James Stadium

Organizers also announce the renewed commitment of Union Home Mortgage as the event’s Title Sponsor   Tampa, Fla. (June 6, 2024) – The Union Home Mortgage Gasparilla Bowl is set to take place at Raymond James Stadium on Friday, December 20, at 3:30 pm ET. Owned and operated by ESPN Events, the game will be broadcast […]



FINAL SCORE: GEORGIA TECH 30, UCF 17 Game MVP: Jamal Haynes, Georgia Tech – Rushing Statistics – 18 carries, 128 rushing yards, 7.1 yards per carry. His 128 rushing yards are the fourth-highest single-game total in Gasparilla Bowl history. Bowl Notes: ● The Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) improves 3-0 in Gasparilla Bowl appearances while the […]

Skip to toolbar